Granby Public Library:
Kathleen Marszycki, Director of Library Services
Rhonda Gilbert, Asst. Director & Head of Technical Services
Joan Beatson, Children’s Librarian
Holly Johnson, Head of Circulation
Angela Bleimeyer, Ruth Crutchley, June Greig, Heidi Johnstone, Warren Markey, Rebecca Mason, Liza Pagano, Lisa Spoering, Karen Wilbur and Deb Woodsome
F.H. Cossitt Library:
Tuesday & Thursday 10am-Noon; 3pm - 8pm
Saturday Noon - 5pm
Lynn Stewart, Branch Coordinator
Angela Bleimeyer, Heidi Johnstone, Warren Markey, Karen Wilbur and Deb Woodsome
Your Granby library card is your passport to most public libraries in Connecticut. If you live in Granby, you may apply for a free library card by showing proof of residence.
A parent or guardian must sign the application for children age 18 and younger. Teen library cards are issued to students 13 to 18 years of age. Responsibility for materials borrowed by minors rests with the parents or guardians.
Granby library cards are valid for three years. Renewals are free. Out-of-state residents who work in Granby will be issued a library card annually upon proof of local employment. Connecticut residents may borrow materials in Granby using their home library card.
Loan Periods, Renewals, Fees:
Loan periods vary according to the type of material borrowed. Most items may be borrowed for 28 days. DVDs, Videos, and teen and adult magazines may be borrowed for 7 days. The loan period for reserve list items is 14 days. Reference materials and newspapers do not circulate. You may renew most items once if there is no one waiting for the item. Items may be renewed by phone prior to or on the due date. Fines are collected for past due materials . Lost or damaged items are billed at the replacement cost. There is a $1.00 fee to replace a lost or damaged library card.
Folder template for specified resource /Public_Documents/GranbyCT_Library/staff could not be sent. (reason: 1015)